Tastes in Art

27 11 2011

I am a huge modern art fan. I don’t agree that writing your name on a urinal makes it art, per se, but I am totally on board with pieces like Richter’s Gray Paintings, an opinion that I think still mystifies my mother. We went to the SF Museum of Modern Art yesterday to see the photographer Francesca Woodman’s work (great exhibit), and I wanted to share with you a couple of my low quality shots of my favorites of the day from the main collection:

Vija Celmins:

Clifford Still:

Josef Albers:

Actions

Information

One response

30 11 2011
Laura Pierce

yes… a painting that is all grey… is it a wall… what?

that’s ok… i don’t have to like everything. ha!

Leave a Reply

