I love strawberries

4 05 2011

When I was a little girl I had a fantastic dress that my mom made for me that I called my Strawberry Shortcake dress and wore all the time. It was a layered dress, as is so popular today, with alternating white and pink strawberry fabric and puffed sleeves. I also had Strawberry Shortcake sheets, and dolls, and books. Remember when kids read books and didn’t just watch cartoons? Yeah.

Anyway, I love strawberries. And I love our CSA!

Today’s score: 2 baskets of strawberries, oranges, marjoram, parsley, lemons, snap peas, green garlic, stir-fry mix, young red onions, carrots, and Tokyo turnips.

Actions

Information

3 responses

4 05 2011
lifecoachabby

Your CSA share looks amazing. My husband and I hope to join one next season.

5 05 2011
Alison

I dressed up as Strawberry Shortcake for Halloween – two years in a row 😛 I also had a little doll of her that was scented like strawberries. I wonder what ever happened to it…

Is a “Tokyo turnip” much different from a plain turnip?

9 05 2011
erlthegirl

A Tokyo turnip is the smaller white ones and I like them better than a regular one because they aren’t so bitter.

Leave a Reply

