Spring time!

23 03 2011

Our CSA box had chives in it today. And a big bunch of leeks which I promptly sauteed and made into a delicious frittata. Other bits in the box: a giant red cabbage, oranges, eggs, apples, lemons, celery, stir fry mix, green garlic, and carrots. There was also a red Russian kale in there but I swapped it for more leeks.

But that’s not how I know it’s spring. I know because when I was walking home today, in our urban neighborhood, I saw that one of our neighbors has a bunny rabbit in their front yard:

Is it horrible that I wonder how long he’ll last?

Actions

Information

One response

24 03 2011
ALH

It snowed here today. About an inch. There were no snow bunnies.

Leave a Reply

