Morning candy

19 01 2011

Guess what your friendly neighborhood Erl found at the Walgreens this morning? Peanut Butter Snickers. What? Seriously.

I’m not so sure about this one. I mean…I like Snickers (the dark chocolate one, the almond one), have for most of my years, and I like chocolate and peanut butter together. But peanut butter in my Snickers? I don’t know about that.

Also – apparently Mars has decided that I should only eat one of the two squares of Peanut Butter Snickers because they have added handy instructions on the package for saving half for later:

That face says I don’t think so. But that was before I had tried it (pb similar to a stale Reece’s cup with a tad bit of caramel, some nougatty stuff and not enough peanuts; also the chocolate was waxy and gross) and now I think I’ll take them up on the “twist to close” offer and pass this sub-par bar on to someone else.

Actions

Information

One response

19 01 2011
laurawp

oh dear… i’m afraid you’ve grown up and discovered…. those ‘candy bars’ are gross; cheap chocolate and too much sugar. guess the industry felt they had to keep the prices down. or else our tastes became more refine.

Leave a Reply

