Chicken Soup w/ Rice

12 07 2010

It has been a sickie weekend.  Lots of staying home, spicy foods, movie/tv watching with the hubby, some costume crafting with Moonpie, and work on the jean square quilt.

After the success of the chicken noodle soup the other day, I wanted something similar but a little different and so I replaced the noodles with 1/2 cup of rice, the tomato for a couple Tbs tomato paste, and added a cup of water.  Oh – and I left out the parsley because I didn’t feel like dealing with it.  Soooo good.

And it reminded me of one of my favorite book on record stories from childhood:

Actions

Information

One response

12 07 2010
Celeste

I LOVED this — and have pretty great memories of Really Rosie at my friend Tess’ house over and over and over as kids. Great trip down memory lane for a Monday morning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

