Feelin’ hot hot hot

12 06 2010

The summer has arrived!  It is early morning and already 75 degrees, lookin’ like it’ll get to 85 in the afternoon.  I got up and watered everything; I hope I watered enough.  The carrots and beets are less than an inch tall and might not make the hot weekend ahead.  I’m sure the tomatoes and tomatillos will love it, provided I get them enough of that precious H2O.

Summer days make me want to invite friends over, hang in the backyard with tasty beverages and good food, maybe play a little dominoes, and watch the dogs tire each other out running around the yard.  This morning, I’m hankerin’ for some BBQ.  Ribs and pulled pork from Sneaky’s would be fantastic…

Last time we ordered Sneaky’s we had a big dinner party and made tacos with the pulled pork.  Yum!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

