Tagged

7 11 2008

I’m it…you better run! Because I will catch you.

The fantastic Becca over at swampyankeesfromouterspace has tasked me with giving you 7 weird facts about myself.  Like there are any un-weird facts about me.  The rules are:

1. link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.
2. share 7 random and/or weird facts about yourself.
3. tag 7 people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.
4. let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

#1 I prefer to eat with a spoon whenever possible.

#2 People stop me for directions at least once a week, even if I’m in another city/country.

#3 I am addicted to America’s Next Top Model despite how horrible the show has gotten (especially this season – seriously Tyra, the Snow White episode?)

#4 I don’t like frosting. Except that fabulous salted caramel whipped butter I pretended was frosting the other day.

#5 My first self chosen outfits as a child were monochromatic and usually involved sandals with knee high socks.

#6 Everything in my refrigerator has a specific correct location.

#7 My favorite pictures of myself are when I make funny faces: sour

I, too, am new to this blogging thing, but I’ll tag some folks that don’t even know I read them! Shamelessly.

Selena at Apron Thrift Girl, a truly fantastic gal who has inspired me to compliment more people.

Melynda at Country Girl Couture, who is more in love with Goldenrod this season than I am, which is saying a lot.

Erin at House on Hill Road who’s photography makes me want to get a tripod (and that Canon Rebel I’ve been drooling over for 5 years.)

Melissa at All Buttoned Up who seems to write as many to-do lists as I do.

The Queen of Fifty Cents who inspires me to actually make time for garage sales.

Koala Brains who is just one of those people I know would be fun to hang out with.

And my friend Kirk at Holloywood Kirk’s Celeb Sightings who is going to kill me…

And if you just don’t play these reindeer games, feel free to skip it!

Actions

Information

4 responses

7 11 2008
becca

I love ANTM! But I don’t have cable anymore so I’ve missed the last few seasons. I def still say “fierce” in the Tyra voice all the time though.

9 11 2008
Queen of Fifty Cents

Woo hoo, thanks a heap! I live to inspire people to go to garage sales–which has to be one weird fact about me! Looking forward to checking out the rest of your list.

11 11 2008
megan

I am all about eating with a spoon. if not with a spoon, then at least from a bowl. plus I tend to contaminate others in my household with the same preferences. so now you know what my dirty dish ratio is…

11 11 2008
koala brains

You got me! I don’t like frosting either – I like the cream cheese or whip creamed kind. Sadly I can’t eat either anymore since I have shunned dairy. 😦 I would love for everything to be where I want it to be in the frig but my husband negates my efforts so I gave up. Are you a little OCD??? Hee hee…

Leave a Reply

